Edo 2020: PDP inaugurates primary election committe

- advertisement -

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has inaugurated its committee to oversee the conduct of Edo State primary election.

The party primary slated for Thursday has four aspirants including Godwin Obaseki, the incumbent governor of Edo State, who is seeking a second term in office.

In a statement by the National Chairman of the opposition party, Uche Secondus, the PDP helmsman said the National Working Committee (NWC) under him has approved the nomination of some members of the party to conduct the June 25 exercise.

- advertisement -

The committee members, which includes three of its state governors, are to direct the election which is going to take place in Benin, the state capital. The flag-bearer of the party is expected to emerge.

“The National Working Committee (NWC) of our great party under my leadership has approved the nomination of the following party members and leaders to serve on the Gubernatorial Primary committee in Edo State,” Mr Secondus said.

“The Committee is mandated to conduct the primary election that will elect our Party’s Flagbearer in Edo State, for the upcoming 2020 Governoship Election in the State.


1. HE. Sen. Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed (Chairman)
2. HE. Engr. ‘Seyi Makinde
3. HE. Bello Mutawallen Maradaun
4. Dist. Sen. Lilian Uche Ekwunife
5. Hon. Solomon Bulus Maren (Secretary)

The exercise is scheduled for Thursday June 25, 2020 in Benin City, Edo State.

- advertisement -