Tinubu’s ministerial nominees are betrayals – Shehu Sani

Ministerial nominees of President Bola Tinubu have been described as treacherous by Shehu Sani, a former federal lawmaker.

Mr Sani stated this after the nominees’ names were forwarded to the Nigerian Senate for confirmation.

Mr Tinubu, through his Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila, submitted the names on Thursday.

Those that made the 28 minister-nominees include: Abubakar Momoh, Yusuf Maitama Tuggar, Ahmed Dangiwa, Hannatu Musawa, Chief Uche Nnaji, Dr Betta Edu, Dr Doris Aniche Uzoka, David Umahi, and Nyesom Wike.

Others are Badaru Abubakar, Nasiru Ahmed El-Rufai, Ekperipe Ekpo, Nkeiruka Onyejocha, Olubunmi Tunji Ojo, Stella Okotette, Uju Kennedy Ohaneye, Mr Bello Muhammad Goronyo, Mr Dele Alake, and Mr Lateef Fagbemi.

Mr Gbajabiamila, who hinted of the creation of new federal government ministries, added that the second batch of the nominees will soon be made public.

Reacting on Thursday evening, Mr Sani who did not mention names said the appointees are known for betraying.

“The President appointed people who betrayed others and hoping that they will be “faithful,Loyal and Honest” to him;And that they “will serve Nigeria with all their strength,” the Kaduna politician said on X, the new name of Twitter. “So ‘help him GOD’.”