See who emerged President of the 9th Senate

Ahmed Lawan, the preferred candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has emerged the President of the 9th Senate.

Mr Lawan who was elected by his colleagues on Tuesday at the red chamber defeated Ali Ndume, another lawmaker from his party, to emerged the leader of the National Assembly.

More details later