APC disowns list of principal officers announced by NASS leadership

Adamu Adamu, the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has disowned the list of principal officers of the National Assembly announced by the leadership of the lawmaking arm of government.

Mr Adamu, according to AIT, expressed his displeasure during the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) and Progressives Governors’ Forum (PGF) meeting in Abuja on Tuesday.

While Senate President Godswill Akpabio announced principal officers of the red chamber during plenary, the Speaker of the House of Representatives Tajudeen Abbas named principal officers of the green chamber.

Angered by their conducts, the APC helmsman accused the national assembly leadership of breaching protocols by not notifying the ruling party before announcing the officers, an accusation that might ferment crisis within the APC.

More details later…