Ondo2020: Akeredolu, Ajayi, Jegede win polling units


The three major candidates in the Ondo State governorship election, which took place today, all won their respective polling units.

A total of seventeen political parties are participating in the exercise but three; All Progressive Congress (APC) Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) are top contenders.

Rotimi Akeredolu who is seeking re-election on the platform of the APC is being challenged by his deputy, Agboola Ajayi (ZLP) and Eyitayo Jegede (PDP).

Mr Akeredolu scored 413 votes to win his unit 6 Ward 5, Isokun, Ijebu Owo while the Jegede and Ajayi scored 12 and 0 respectively.

The deputy governor who voted in Apoi ward 04 at R.C.M at Idumado Quarter, Kiribo in Ese-Odo Local Government Area of the state, scored 395 votes while Jegede scored 5 votes and Akeredolu polled 13.

Jegede, won his Igbogin/Isikan Ward 2, unit 9 with 220 votes against 60 and 7 votes scored by Akeredolu and Ajayi respectively.