State lawmakers in Anambra has dumped the ruling All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) and defected to the opposition All Progressive Congress (APC).

The lawmakers, six in numbers, were received into the APC by the party’s chairman of the Caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee and Yobe state Governor Mai Mala Buni on Tuesday.

Nonso Okafor, representing Nnewi North; Timothy Ifedioramma, representing Njikoka 1; Cater D. N Umeoduagu, representing Aguata 1; Lawrence Ezeudu, representing Dunukofia; Arthur Chiekwu, representing Idemmih North and Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2 are the lawmakers that joined the APC.

Mr Buni while receiving them said the party was now being repositioned to win the forthcoming gubernatorial election in the state.

- advertisement -

This is coming a week after a Senator from the state dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the APC.

- advertisement -