Valentine Ozigbo has been published alongside his running mate, Azuka Enemo, as candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party in the final list published by the Independent National Electoral Commission on the Anambra State governorship election.

Also in the 18 candidates list published on Thursday were Prof. Chukwuma Soludo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance and Senator Andy Uba of the All Progressives Congress.

The list, signed by Festus Okoye, National Commissioner in charge of INEC’s Information and Voter Education Committee, also had Senator Ifeanyi Uba as the candidate of Young Progressives Party, while Dr. Obiora Okonkwo would fly the flag of Zenith Labour Party.

Others were Obiora Agbasimalo, Labour Party; Dr Godwin Maduka, Accord Party’s; Bennet Etiaba (AA); Chidozie Nwankwo (AAC); Akachukwu Nwankpo (ADC); Afam Ume-ezeoke (ADP); Geoffrey Onyejegbu (APM); Philip Echetebu (APP); and Okeke Chika Jerry (BOOT Party).

- advertisement -

Leonard Ohajinkpo will contest on the platform of NNPP, Afam Ezenwafor for NRM, Nnamdi Nwawuo for PRP and Obinna Uzoh for SDP.

- advertisement -