FG announces 3 Coronavirus cases in Abuja, 7 in Lagos

The Federal Government through the Federal Ministry of Health has announced the discovery of 10 new Coronavirus cases.

In a statement today, the ministry said Abuja, the nation’s capital has three cases while Lagos State recorded seven new cases.

“9 out of the 10 cases have travel history outside Nigeria in the last one week. The 10th case is a close contact of a confirmed case,” the statement said.

With the development, the country has now recorded the total of 22 cases while 2 has tested negative and discharged.