#EdoDecides2020: Obaseki in early lead, wins 7 of 10 LGAs announced so far

- advertisement -

Godwin Obaseki, the incumbent governor of Edo State, seeking re-election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is leading from available results released so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Out of the ten local government areas whose results have been announced, the governor won in seven while his major challenger, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has so far won three.

The state has eighteen local council. With results of ten announced, results from eight others are still being awaited.

- advertisement -

Below are the details of results announced so far by INEC in Benin City.

Etsako West LGA results
APC: 26,140
PDP: 17,959

Uhunmwonde LGA
PDP: 10,022
APC: 5,972

Esan West LGA
APC: 7,189
PDP: 17,433

Egor LGA results
APC: 10,202
PDP: 27,621

Etsako West LGA
APC: 26,140
PDP: 17,959

Esan South East
APC: 9,237
PDP: 10,565

Esan North LGA
APC: 6,559
PDP: 13,579

Igueben LGA
APC: 5,199
PDP: 7,870

Etsako East LGA
PDP: 995
APC: 1,151

Esan North East LGA
APC: 415
PDP: 897.

- advertisement -