Four states, Ebonyi, Bayelsa, Kebbi and Taraba, have recorded its first Coronavirus disease cases yesterday, bring the total number of affected states to 33, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has announced the confirmation of 91 new cases of the pandemic disease and five new deaths in the country Sunday night.

The new figure brings the total number of cases to 1273 out of which 239 cases have been discharged and a total of 40 deaths have been recorded so far.

According to the NCDC, the 91 new cases are reported from sixteen states: Lagos (43), Sokoto (8), Taraba (6), Kaduna(5), Gombe (5), Ondo (3), FCT (3), Edo (3), Oyo (3), Rivers (3), Bauchi (3), Osun (2), Akwa Ibom (1), Bayelsa (1), Ebonyi (1), Kebbi (1).